Fall is coming

It is good to slow down and watch the seasons change right before your eyes.  Ideally, I’d take this picture every day at the same time, but my lunch schedule doesn’t permit it.  So noon and 2 it will be.

tree2pm101816  2 pm, Tuesday 10/18/16

tree12pm101916 Noon, Wednesday 10/19/16

2pm-thursday-10-20-16-after-a-rain

2 pm, Thursday 10/20/16, after a storm

And then I run into a dilemma – I’m off this next week.  But if I don’t take a photo of this every day, I’ll miss it. This isn’t as forgiving as the “Tuesday Buffet” series I did.

tree2pmfriday102116

2 pm, Friday 10/21/16

tree-2pm-sunday-102316

2pm, Sunday 10/23/16

2-pm-monday-102416

2 pm, Monday 10/24/16

It doesn’t seem like it is changing very fast.  So do I need to take a picture every day?  But – if I don’t try, I won’t be able to go back and fill in that gap.  However – art must serve the artist, not the other way around.  If this isn’t fun to me, but work, then it defeats the purpose.

2pm-wednesday-102616

2 pm, Wednesday 10/26/16

12-pm-saturday-102916

12pm Saturday 10/29/16

i-12-pm-monday-103116

12 pm Monday 10/31/16

j-2pm-tuesday-110116

2pm Tuesday 11/1/16

k-12pm-wednesday-110216

12pm Wednesday 11/02/16

l-12pm-saturday-110516

12pm Saturday 11/05/16

m-12pm-monday-110716

12 pm Monday 11/07/16

m2-12pm-wednesday-110916

12pm Wednesday 11/09/16

m3-2-pm-thursday-111016

2pm Thursday 11/10/16

Off four days, did not come up here to take pictures.

m4-2pm-tuesday-111516

2 pm Tuesday 11/15/16

m5-12-wednesday-111616

12pm Wednesday 11/16/16

m6-2pm-thursday-111716

2pm Thursday 11/17/16

m7-12-saturday-111916

12 pm Saturday 11/19/16

m8-2pm-tuesday-112216

2 pm Tuesday 11/22/16

m9-12pm-wednesday-112316

12 pm Wednesday 11/23/16

A rainy and windy day.  I drove here rather than walk so I didn’t get stuck outside in a storm.

And then it was Thanksgiving break, so I missed 4 days.  I almost skipped Monday as well because I was off to tutor for the second time this school year.  But a lot has happened, so I had to.

n1-12-monday-112816

12 Monday 11/28/16

We had a big storm with 50MPH winds on Monday night. Leaves are everywhere and finally there is the smell of late autumn – wet leaves decaying.

n2-2pm-tuesday-112916

2pm Tuesday 11/29/16

n3-12pm-wednesday-113016

12pm Wednesday 11/30/16

n3-2pm-thursday-120116

2pm Thursday 12/01/16

n5-12pm-saturday-120316

12pm Saturday 12/03/16

n6-12pm-monday-120516

12pm Monday 12/05/16

Since you can barely see any more leaves on it, I’ve decided to post this. Perhaps I’ll do a Winter, Spring, and Summer series too.

The stumpy tree

This tree has been through a lot. It is part of a pair in front of a house.

tree bare

They are a short walk from my house.

Here are two pics taken early in June 2016. They are full and vibrant.

tree1

tree2

The electric company was going to come by soon and trim them – I’d seen the marks they put on the trees. Some get trimmed, some get cut down entirely. They trim every four years and do it based on the rate of growth for that species. If the limbs will be in the lines, they have to cut them away because they will tear down the power lines during a storm – or become energized. A worker told me that trees have a lot of water in them, and can transmit the electricity. Touch the tree, and you are touching a power line if the tree has its branches touching the lines.

Here are the “after” pictures, taken 6-20-16